- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners

Posted By Potomac Company On March 27, 2008 @ 3:10 pm In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

MENOMONEE FALLS, Wis. — Copesan Solutions has added two new Partners with solid pest management backgrounds and history to its network of service providers. JP McHale Pest Management of Buchanan, N.Y., and Viking Termite & Pest Control of Bridgewater, N.J., will join the 70-plus Partners already servicing Copesan clients across North America.

The addition of JP McHale and Viking underscores the value Copesan provides to the industries it serves, including food processing, restaurant, hospitality, supermarket and health care.

“Copesan is pleased to introduce the newest members of our Partner network” said Deni Naumann, Copesan president. “Each of these companies brings a passion to address our national client’s pest management needs with quality service, professionalism and enthusiasm.”

JP McHale Pest Management has been owned and operated by the McHale family since it was founded in 1971. The company serves clients in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. In 2007, it was ranked by PCT magazine as the 51st largest company in the pest management industry.

Viking Termite & Pest Control has been providing complete pest management services to businesses since 1980. The company is based in New Jersey, and has additional offices in New York and Pennsylvania. In 2007, it was ranked by PCT magazine as the 45th largest company in the pest management industry.

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? The Potomac Pest Control Weekly is written the most prominent business appraiser and mergers & acquisitions specialists in the pest control industry and is packed with tutorials, case studies, and interviews with industry insiders. Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry today by completing the form below.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[11] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[12] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[13] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[14] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[23] Extortion at Closing
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/

URLs in this post:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/08/13/buying-a-pest-control-business/
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/02/01/rentokil-ehrlich-acquires-mountain-pest-control/
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[11] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[12] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[13] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[14] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[23] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.