- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies

Posted By Potomac Company On May 13, 2008 @ 8:28 am In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

ATLANTA, — Orkin has increased its customer base and market share with the acquisition of five pest control companies: PESCO Pest and Termite Control Inc., Brandon, Fla.; Pest Control Specialists Inc., Bay St. Louis, Miss.; All Ohio Fertilizer and Pest Control, Hudson, Ohio; Perminate Pest Control, East Hampstead, N.H.; and Bugs R Us Pest Control, Abilene, Texas. These acquisitions are in addition to the HomeTeam acquisition Rollins announced on April 3, and were finalized on Jan. 4, Jan. 11, March 7, March 19 and March 21, respectively.

“With these five acquisitions, Orkin not only increases its customer service areas but also adds valuable tenured employees,” said Bob Hines, director of acquisitions for Orkin.

Founded in 1990 by Cecil Martin, PESCO Pest and Termite Control Inc., specializes in general pest and termite control. Through the acquisition, Orkin will combine the PESCO business with its North and South Tampa, Fla., accounts to open Orkin’s first branch in Brandon, Fla. The new branch will increase Orkin’s customer base in a key Florida region, creating a more convenient location for Orkin employees. PESCO will also add experienced employees to the Orkin team.

Pest Control Specialists Inc., founded in 1996 by David and Susanne Mayley will merge into Orkin’s Gulfport, Miss., branch and add several tenured technicians to the Orkin team.

Orkin strengthened its customer base with the pest control accounts of All Ohio Fertilizer and Pest Control which will be added to Orkin’s Akron, Ohio, branch. Owner John Gilmor will retain the company’s lawn care business.

Perminate Pest Control merged its accounts into Orkin’s Boston Commercial branch. Perminate co-owners Ed Crowley and Jeff Richard have more than 30 years of combined industry experience and will also join Orkin’s team. Crowley will work in commercial sales while Richard will join Orkin’s New England Region as a service manager.

The acquisition of Bugs R Us Pest Control will bring five experienced technicians and four new pest control routes into Orkin’s Abilene, Texas, location, continuing Orkin’s growth in the West Texas area.

“Each of these companies will be a great asset to Orkin and make a great fit for our growing markets,” said Hines.

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? The Potomac Pest Control Weekly is written the most prominent business appraiser and mergers & acquisitions specialists in the pest control industry and is packed with tutorials, case studies, and interviews with industry insiders. Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry today by completing the form below.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[11] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[12] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[13] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[14] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[23] Extortion at Closing
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/

URLs in this post:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/08/13/buying-a-pest-control-business/
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/02/01/rentokil-ehrlich-acquires-mountain-pest-control/
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[11] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[12] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[13] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[14] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[23] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.