- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control

Posted By Potomac Company On January 6, 2009 @ 3:23 pm In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

ATLANTA and SAN FRANCISCO — Rollins, Inc., parent company of Orkin, announced today that it has completed its acquisition of Crane Pest Control.

Crane Pest Control, Inc. was established in 1930 in San Francisco, Calif. The Company with annual revenues exceeding $10 million (which ranked it #50 on PCT’s 2008 Top 100 list) is a leading provider of advanced pest management, serving Northern California and the Reno/Tahoe Basin. Crane Pest Control’s primary service is commercial pest control and its existing business complements the services that Rollins offers through its subsidiary, Orkin. Following the acquisition, Crane Pest Control will operate independently to preserve its successful brand and loyal customers.

“Joining Crane with Rollins is a good cultural fit for both companies,” said Harold Stein, president of Crane Pest Control, Inc. and past president of the National Pest Management Association. “Crane Pest Control is now aligned with one of the premier pest management companies in North America and we look forward to a successful partnership with the Rollins team.”

Glen Rollins, vice president of Rollins, Inc. and president of Orkin, Inc. commented, “I’m a long-time admirer of Hal and Vera Stein and their team at Crane. We aim to provide a comfortable home for their extraordinary coworkers and customers. The purchase of Crane Pest Control represents our second large acquisition in nine months and underscores the outstanding growth prospects available to Rollins.”

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[8] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[9] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[10] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[11] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[12] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[13] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[14] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[23] Extortion at Closing
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/

URLs in this post:
[1] Buying a Pest Control Business: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/08/13/buying-a-pest-control-business/
[2] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/02/01/rentokil-ehrlich-acquires-mountain-pest-control/
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[8] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[9] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[10] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[11] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[12] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[13] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[14] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[15] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[16] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[17] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[18] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[19] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[20] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[21] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[22] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[23] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[24] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[25] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[26] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[27] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[28] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[29] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[30] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[31] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.