- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Orkin Acquires Sorrentino’s Pest Control

Posted By admin On November 16, 2010 @ 9:00 pm In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Orkin makes a small tuck-in acquisition for it’s Ft. Piece branch with the acquisition of Sorrentino’s Pest Control, Inc. based in Sebastian, Fla.



“Sorrentino’s has provided customers with quality pest control for almost 15 years,” said Greg Clendenin, Orkin’s Southeast division president. “We look forward to expanding Orkin’s customer base in south Florida and gaining valuable local employees.”

Rick and Krissi Sorrentino founded Sorrentino’s Pest Control in 1996, serving as office administrator and head of sales and service respectively. Prior to starting Sorrentino’s, Rick worked for local pest control companies in Sebastian, Fla. for five years.  

The company will be moved into the Orkin Ft. Pierce branch in late 2011.

All of Sorrentino’s employees, many of whom have considerable tenure, will continue with Orkin. Rick and Krissi also will remain with Orkin. Krissi will work in customer service and Rick will take a management role with Orkin. Both will report to Jose Rodrigues, Orkin’s region manager for Southeast Florida. 



Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches
[2] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services
[3] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[4] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[25] Extortion at Closing
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/11/16/orkin-acquires-sorrentinos-pest-control/

URLs in this post:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/10/03/orkin-acquires-hulett-environmental-services-central-florid
a-branches/

[2] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/07/31/terminix-acquires-schendel-pest-services/
[3] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[4] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[25] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.