- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Arrow Exterminators Acquires Top 100 Company: Nader’s Pest Raiders

Posted By admin On December 1, 2010 @ 10:26 am In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

ATLANTA (December 1, 2010) – Atlanta-based Arrow Exterminators is pleased to announce the acquisition of Nader’s Pest Raiders of Ponte Vedra Beach and Fernandina Beach, Florida. The announcement was made by Emily Thomas Kendrick, Arrow Exterminators Chief Executive Officer and President. Nader’s Pest Raiders is a Top 100 company specializing in residential pest, termite and lawn care services. Nader’s Pest Raiders services Northeast Florida including Jacksonville, Ponte Vedra, St. Augustine and the Fernandina area as well as the Coastal Georgia area.

The family business was started in 1990 by Randy Nader with the purpose of providing the best services in the industry utilizing the best employees, state of the art equipment and superior knowledge. Following the principles of integrity, customer satisfaction and superior employees, Nader has grown his company to be part of the prestigious Top 100 companies in the industry. Nader’s offices are located in Ponte Vedra Beach and Fernandina Beach, Florida.

According to Kendrick, “We are delighted with the opportunity to have a company like Nader’s Pest Raiders become part of our Arrow Exterminators family. Nader’s Pest Raiders is a well-respected company in the Northeast Florida and Coastal Georgia markets and will greatly add to our growth.”

According to Nader, President and owner of Nader’s Pest Raiders, “Merging my company with a larger successful operation that shares the same family values and business philosophies was critical to my decision. The opportunity for our employees to advance and grow in this environment and in a family culture can only make us all more successful. I look forward to remaining with the company and continuing to lead our team members in Northeast Florida and Coastal Georgia.” Nader went on to say, “The Thomas family has built an outstanding organization with a family culture and a business philosophy of integrity, taking care of the customer and employees.”

Joe Thomas, Chairman of the board went on to say, “Nader’s Pest Raiders has provided high quality pest, termite and lawn services for the last 20 years. We look forward to continuing to grow the Northeast Florida and South Georgia markets, while gaining tremendous talent with all of the Nader team members.”

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services
[2] Orkin Acquires Craig Thomas Pest Control
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[11] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[12] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[13] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[14] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[15] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[16] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[17] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[18] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[19] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[20] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[21] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[22] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[23] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[24] Extortion at Closing
[25] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[26] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[27] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[28] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[29] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[30] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[31] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[32] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/12/01/arrow-exterminators-acquires-top-100-company-nader%e2%80%99s-pest-raiders/

URLs in this post:
[1] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/07/31/terminix-acquires-schendel-pest-services/
[2] Orkin Acquires Craig Thomas Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/02/14/orkin-acquires-craig-thomas-pest-control/
[3] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[4] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[5] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[6] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[7] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[8] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[9] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[10] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[11] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[12] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[13] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[14] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[15] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[16] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[17] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[18] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[19] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[20] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[21] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[22] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[23] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[24] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[25] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[26] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[27] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[28] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[29] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[30] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[31] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[32] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.