- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Senske Pest Control Acquires Guardian Pest Defense of Las Vegas

Posted By admin On March 31, 2012 @ 2:42 am In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Senske Pest Control has acquired the Las Vegas-based Guardian Pest Defense to strengthen its residential pest control customer base and achieve its long-term goal of operating in the metro Las Vegas area.

“As a result of family demands, I needed to spend more time with my family at this stage of my life. I searched for company with exceptional customer service who will maintain the quality my customers and employees have come to expect. After carefully considering several options and selecting a company that aligned with my guarantees, ethics, reliability and reputation, I am excited to announce that Senske Pest Control will be caring for my customer’s properties in the future,” said Ammon Hartner, former owner of Guardian Pest Defense in Las Vegas.

Hartner indicated he would continue to be involved in the Chicago Guardian Pest Defense location as in the past, but also added, “It was a very good experience working with Senske. They offered a fair price and it only took 35 days from our first conversation to closing the deal.”

Senske, a company with 65 years of experience in the pest control business, had been on the search for an anchor in the Las Vegas market they could build on.

“Guardian Pest Defense was just what we were looking for in a company to help us launch the Las Vegas operation” said Chris Senske, President of Senske Pest Control.

In the last 12 months, Senske has acquired three companies in the pest control and lawn care industry building a stronger presence in the central and south Intermountain West region. Senske operations now span a service area throughout the Intermountain West region.

“We will focus on continuing to give great service to Guardian’s customers and develop even stronger customer loyalty by offering a host of new services supported by a highly trained team of pest control experts. We look forward to servicing even more Western communities as we grow and develop the Senske brand in these new market territories” said Senske.

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[2] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services
[3] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company
[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[27] Extortion at Closing
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/31/senske-pest-control-acquires-guardian-pest-defense-of-las-vegas/

URLs in this post:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[2] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/08/31/massey-services-acquires-myers-services-of-texas/
[3] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/07/31/terminix-acquires-schendel-pest-services/
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2011/11/01/terminix-acquires-ecofirst-pest-control-a-pct-top-100-compa
ny/

[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[27] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.