- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Orkin Acquires Evins Pest Control of Roslyn, NY

Posted By admin On May 16, 2012 @ 12:43 pm In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Orkin expanded its employee base in Roslyn, N.Y., with the acquisition of Evins Pest Control. The business will move to Orkin’s New Hyde Park branch, but will continue to operate as Evins.

Evins Pest Control services southern Westchester County, New York City’s five boroughs (Manhattan, Brooklyn, Staten Island, the Bronx and Queens), Nassau and western Suffolk Counties.

Evins has been family-run since 1936, and the current owners, Charley and Lori Frommer, bought the company in the 1990s from the Evins family.   

“Evins is a 76-year-old company with an excellent reputation, and we welcome the team to Orkin,” said Bob Hines, Orkin’s director of acquisitions. “Evins has knowledgeable employees and offers increased opportunities for Orkin to provide excellent customer service in local communities.”

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches
[2] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[3] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services
[4] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services
[5] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[6] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company
[7] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[8] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[9] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[10] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[11] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[12] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[13] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[14] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[15] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[16] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[17] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[18] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[19] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[20] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[21] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[22] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[23] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[24] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[25] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[26] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[27] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[28] Extortion at Closing
[29] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[30] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[31] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[32] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[33] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/05/16/orkin-acquires-evins-pest-control-of-roslyn-ny/

URLs in this post:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/10/03/orkin-acquires-hulett-environmental-services-central-florid
a-branches/

[2] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[3] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/08/31/massey-services-acquires-myers-services-of-texas/
[4] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/07/31/terminix-acquires-schendel-pest-services/
[5] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[6] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2011/11/01/terminix-acquires-ecofirst-pest-control-a-pct-top-100-compa
ny/

[7] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[8] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[9] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[10] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[11] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[12] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[13] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[14] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[15] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[16] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[17] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[18] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[19] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[20] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[21] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[22] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[23] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[24] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[25] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[26] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[27] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[28] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[29] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[30] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[31] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[32] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[33] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.