- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Arrow Exterminators Acquires Al Hoffer’s Melbourne Operations

Posted By admin On June 13, 2012 @ 3:32 pm In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Atlanta-based Arrow Exterminators announced acquired Al Hoffer’s Termite, Pest and Lawn business located in Melbourne, Fla. Hoffer’s is a full service company, specializing in residential and commercial pest control, termite control, wildlife control and lawn and ornamental services.

“We made a strategic decision to focus on our future growth opportunities in South Florida and were looking for a home for our Melbourne, Florida business,” said Al Hoffer, owner. “At Al Hoffer’s Termite, Pest and Lawn, we strive for exemplary customer service and are passionate about how our customers and our employees are treated. The family values and similar culture we share with Arrow Exterminators will make this transition seamless for our employees and our customers.”

“We are looking forward to serving Al Hoffer’s customers and making a home for the employees in our Melbourne, Florida office,” said Emily Thomas Kendrick, chief executive officer and president of Arrow Exterminators. “Hoffer’s commitment to their customers, family values and passion for customer service as well as their full service offerings is a perfect fit with us.”

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[2] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services
[3] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company
[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[27] Extortion at Closing
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/06/13/arrow-exterminators-acquires-al-hoffer%e2%80%99s-melbourne-operations/

URLs in this post:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[2] Massey Services Acquires Myers Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/08/31/massey-services-acquires-myers-services-of-texas/
[3] Terminix Acquires Schendel Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/07/31/terminix-acquires-schendel-pest-services/
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2011/11/01/terminix-acquires-ecofirst-pest-control-a-pct-top-100-compa
ny/

[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[27] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.