- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Massey Services Acquires Myers Services of Texas

Posted By admin On August 31, 2012 @ 10:55 am In Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Massey Services acquired substantially all of the assets of Myers Services, the transaction closed on August 31, 2012.

“We are pleased to welcome Myers Services team members and customers to the Massey Services organization,” said Massey. “Our expansion into Texas, with a company that has a similar company culture as our own, provides us with an excellent opportunity for growth. Like Massey, Myers has established a strong customer base as a result of its commitment to quality service.”

Massey Services was founded in 1985 by Harvey L. Massey, a 49-year veteran of the pest management and landscape services industry. The company is currently the largest family-owned business in the pest management industry, ranking 5th on the 2012 PCT Top 100 list.

Myers Services, based in Bedford, Texas, was founded in 1981 by current owner and president Danny Myers. The company services more than 50,000 households and thousands of businesses in the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Myers ranked #65 on the 2012 PCT Top 100 list with $9 million in revenues.

The acquisition also gives Massey Services a platform in Texas. “The union of Myers and Massey just made good sense,” Myers said.

This is Massey’s most significant acquisition since it acquired Sunair Services.

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[2] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[3] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company
[4] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[25] Extortion at Closing
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/08/31/massey-services-acquires-myers-services-of-texas/

URLs in this post:
[1] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[2] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[3] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2011/11/01/terminix-acquires-ecofirst-pest-control-a-pct-top-100-compa
ny/

[4] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[25] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.