- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Event Announcement: Paul Giannamore to Speak at the PMP Discovery Retreat in October

Posted By admin On September 11, 2012 @ 6:36 pm In Event Calendar, Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Jeff Annis has asked me to speak on the topic of Corporate Strategy and Value Creation at the upcoming PMP Discovery Retreat in Dallas on October 5th and 6th, to which I enthusiastically agreed.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the Discovery Retreats, they were founded by industry veteran (and perhaps Civil War veteran) Lloyd Smigel. Lloyd is someone I have a tremendous amount of respect for and constantly seek advice from on industry-related topics.

While still active in the Discovery Retreats, Lloyd has since passed the gavel to Jeff Annis and Dena Thomas of Advanced Services in Georgia, and collectively they are putting on some fantastic two-day retreat sessions for owners and management teams. Jeff and Dena’s company is the textbook example of operating excellence, and over the years I have found them to be sincere in their desire to help others.

You can download the flyer [1] here.

If you’ve thought about attending any of the retreats, this is probably the one you won’t want to miss.

I’ve included the registration form:

[2] http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07e5ix85a782b2653e&llr=6szs5vdab

Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[3] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers
[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company
[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners
[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[27] Extortion at Closing
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[34] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[35] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/11/event-announcement-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-the-pmp-discovery-retreat-in-october/

URLs in this post:
[1] here: http://www.potomaccompany.com/wp-content/PMP_Discovery_Retreat_October.pdf
[2] http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07e5ix85a782b2653e&llr=6szs5vdab: http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07e5ix85a782b2653e&llr=6szs5vdab
[3] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[4] Getting Ripped Off by Pest Control Business Brokers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/03/26/ask-the-advisor-getting-ripped-off-by-pest-control-business
-brokers/

[5] Terminix Acquires EcoFirst Pest Control, a PCT Top 100 Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2011/11/01/terminix-acquires-ecofirst-pest-control-a-pct-top-100-compa
ny/

[6] Selling Without Selling Out: An Interview with Waud Capital Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/25/selling-without-selling-out-an-interview-with-waud-capital-
partners/

[7] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[8] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[9] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[10] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[11] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[12] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[13] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[14] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[15] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[16] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[17] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[18] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[19] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[20] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[21] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[22] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[23] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[24] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[25] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[26] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[27] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[28] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[29] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[30] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[31] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[32] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[33] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[34] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[35] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.