- The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development - http://www.potomaccompany.com -

Orkin Acquires Tri-County Pest Control South

Posted By admin On September 25, 2012 @ 3:55 pm In Blog, Pest Control, Press Center | No Comments

Orkin acquired substantially all of the assets of Florida-based Tri-County Pest Control South.

Maria and Charles Baker started Tri-County Pest Control South in 2004. Prior, they owned Tri-County Pest Control North, in Detroit, which they sold to Orkin in 2004.

“Based on the success and ease of that 2004 merger, they called us to purchase their Florida-based business,” said Kemp Anderson, Southeast Division acquisition manager for Orkin. “Through the years, they have built two successful businesses, and the entire acquisition process has been fruitful for both parties.”

“The teaming together of Orkin and Tri-County Pest Control will be a benefit to Tri-County customers and employees,” said Greg Clendenin, Orkin’s Southeast Division president. “As the largest pest control company in the United States, Orkin’s resources will be made available to all of Tri-County’s new team members and customers.”

Residential and commercial accounts will be distributed among branches in the western Florida region. The Bakers said they plan on retiring after the transition.


Interested in learning more about valuation and mergers & acquisitions in the pest control industry? Subscribe to Potomac Company commentary and research on the Pest Control Industry.


Name:
Email:
Company:
State:
Phone Number:


Related Reading:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches
[2] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator
[3] Buying a Pest Control Business
[4] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control
[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money
[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services
[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008
[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X
[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company
[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results
[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention
[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?
[25] Extortion at Closing
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar
[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control


Article printed from The Potomac Company - Mergers & Acquisitions, Valuations and Corporate Development: http://www.potomaccompany.com

URL to article: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/orkin-acquires-tri-county-pest-control-south/

URLs in this post:
[1] Orkin Acquires Hulett Environmental Services’ Central Florida Branches: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/10/03/orkin-acquires-hulett-environmental-services-central-florid
a-branches/

[2] Rentokil Acquires Western Exterminator: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2012/09/25/rentokil-acquires-western-exterminator/
[3] Buying a Pest Control Business: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/08/13/buying-a-pest-control-business/
[4] Rentokil / Ehrlich Acquires Mountain Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2010/02/01/rentokil-ehrlich-acquires-mountain-pest-control/
[5] Sunair Services and George Costanza: Negotiating Hard for Less Money: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/10/12/sunair-services-and-george-constanza-negotiating-hard-for-l
ess-money/

[6] Orkin Acquires Precision Pest Control and Bob’s Termite and Pest Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/02/04/orkin-acquires-precision-pest-control-and-bob%E2%80%99s-ter
mite-and-pest-services/

[7] Massey Withdraws Offer to Acquire Sunair Services: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/27/massey-withdraws-offer-to-acquire-sunair-services/
[8] Massey Acquires Sunair… We’ll Know by Monday: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/21/massey-acquires-sunair-well-know-by-monday/
[9] Orkin Acquires Crane Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2009/01/06/orkin-acquires-crane-pest-control/
[10] Terminix Acquires 19 Pest Control Companies in First Six Months of 2008: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/12/01/terminix-acquires-19-pest-control-companies-in-first-six-mo
nths-of-2008/

[11] Ehrlich/Rentokil Acquires Shamrock Pest Management: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/08/09/ehrlichrentokil-acquires-shamrock-pest-management/
[12] Orkin Announces Acquisition of Five Pest Control Companies: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/05/13/orkin-announces-acquisition-of-five-pest-control-companies/
[13] The Orkin / HomeTeam Deal: A Closer Look at the Numbers: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/22/the-orkin-hometeam-deal-a-closer-look-at-the-numbers/
[14] Rollins Acquires HomeTeam Pest Defense for $137 Million: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/31/rollins-acquires-hometeam-pest-defense-for-137-million/
[15] The Rollins / HomeTeam Purchase Agreement: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/04/16/the-rollins-hometeam-purchase-agreement/
[16] Copesan Announces the Addition of Two New Partners: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/03/27/copesan-announces-the-addition-of-two-new-partners/
[17] Copesan Initiates Disengagement With J.C. Ehrlich/Rentokil and Presto-X: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2008/01/15/copesan-initiates-disengagement-with-jc-ehrlichrentokil-and
-presto-x/

[18] Potomac Announces Acquisition of Brazilian Pest Control Company: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/12/11/potomac-announces-acquisition-of-brazilian-pest-control-com
pany/

[19] Losing $75K in 7 Seconds: Purchase Price Allocation 101: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/losing-75k-in-7-seconds-purchase-price-allocation-101/
[20] The Texas Pest Control Association Announced 2008 Election Results: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/19/the-texas-pest-control-association-announced-2008-election-
results/

[21] Killing You Softly, Part 1 – Your Pricing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/15/killing-you-softly-part-1-%E2%80%93-your-pricing/
[22] ISS Expanding Into Pest Control in Mexico: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/11/iss-expanding-into-pest-control-in-mexico/
[23] Paul Giannamore to Address the Texas Pest Control Association Convention: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/11/09/paul-giannamore-to-address-the-texas-pest-control-associati
on-convention/

[24] Sunair: Exterminating Value?: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/18/sunair-exterminating-value/
[25] Extortion at Closing: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/10/16/extortion-at-closing/
[26] Pest Control Acquisitions and Business Valuation for Pest Control Companies: Potomac Introduces the Potomac Pest Control Weekly: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/05/07/potomac-introduces-the-potomac-pest-control-weekly/
[27] Orkin Acquires General Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/02/01/orkin-acquires-general-pest-control/
[28] Orkin Acquires Three New Pest Control Companies Across U.S.: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2007/01/10/orkin-acquires-three-new-pest-control-companies-across-us/
[29] Paul Giannamore to Speak at PCT M&A Seminar: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/06/managing-director-paul-giannamore-to-speak-at-pct-ma-semina
r/

[30] Orkin / Western Acquires JRG Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/12/01/orkin-western-acquires-jrg-pest-control/
[31] Consolidation Continues in the Pest Control Industry: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2006/04/02/consolidation-continues-in-the-pest-control-industry/
[32] Kotler Pest & Termite Control Acquired by Terminix: http://www.potomaccompany.com/2004/10/16/kotler-pest-termite-control-acquired-by-terminix/
[33] Wind Point Partners Provides Acquisition Capital to Wilson Pest Control: http://www.potomaccompany.com/1998/07/28/wind-point-partners-provides-acquisition-capital-to-wilson-
pest-control/

Copyright © 2007 The Potomac Company. All rights reserved.